One Lovely Blog Award Nomination

blog-award

I’ve been nominated by My Perfect Breakdown and Twelve Week Eternities for the One Lovely Blog Award. I was so surprised and honoured as both writers touch me deeply with every post I read. I am so invested in their stories and it was lovely hearing that they are also invested in mine. Thank you!

The criteria for accepting a One Lovely Blog Award are:

1. Thank the person who has nominated you. Provide a link to his/her blog.
2. List the rules.
3. Include 7 facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.
5. Display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven facts about me:

1. In true stereotypical redheaded fashion I am terrified of the sun. I consider being hot the same as burning (I fear it is happening from my insides) so am naturally more suited to cooler/cold weather;

2. I have lived in the Sunshine State, Australia for over seven years (oh the irony);

3. Two of my favourite places on Earth are Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay in England and I long to take Hubby and Little Man there;

4. I purposely learned about dog breeds after suffering an embarrassing incident when I was younger. You can read about that here;

5. I love succulents;

6. I would be a total bad-ass in a zombie apocalypse and already have an extensive plan in place for how I would manage such a situation;

7. I always wanted to get married in Vegas by an Elvis impersonator. One day I hope that we will re-do our wedding vows à la Britney Spears.

Like I said in my recent Inspirational Blogger Award post, I don’t know if I read 15 blogs but my list is pretty much the same, possibly with a few extras. There is an eclectic mix of subject matter including fertility, miscarriage, fashion, home DIY, photography and just general life blogs but they all have one thing in common – they inspire me on some level. I’m not going to email each nominee like I did before so if you see your name consider it your nomination! And if you don’t see it and/or simply visit here due to link referrals then I assume you are not a reader so no hard feelings, it doesn’t change my opinion about your blog, but you don’t know what you’re missing!

In no particular order:

Forever Amber

For The Love Of Nike

Twelve Week Eternities

My Perfect Breakdown

My Hope Jar

Bloomingspiders

Doug Down Under

Crafted in Carhartt

Vintage Revivals

We Seek Joy

Art of Idle Chatter

Tina Dunks Perceptions

Claim Your Treasure

Girl in the Little Black Dress

Ditch the Bun

And there you have it. What do you know? I do read fifteen blogs! Thank you again for my nominations. It certainly put a smile on this dial!

Until next time,

Katie

2 comments

  1. I loved reading this! I’m a brunette, but I have the skin tones of a redhead, so I get the fear of the sun. I always, always use SPF 60! As a bonus, I figure I may always look ghostly white, but at least I’ll be less likely to get skin cancer. 🙂
    And thanks for the nomination! I made sure to link to you in my post too!

    Like

    1. Hahaha, Oh man, I’m a high factor girl too!!! My legs can only be described as “dazzlingly white” but being tanned just doesn’t happen for me. Nor does it work as it’d be a major clash with me hair colour 😉 No, thank you for your nomination! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

I love hearing your thoughts!